Logo
The Church of England in Tenterden
ST. MILDRED'S     +     ST. MICHAEL'S     +     ST. JOHN'S

Seeing Christ in the World .... Being Christ in the World

Events in June, July & August

 

Regular Events

 

Mondays   9.00am   Parents & Toddler Group in the Glebe Hall 
– Term time only, so not in July after Monday 18th July, nor in August
    7.30pm   Bellringing practice at St Mildred’s
Thursdays   7.00pm   Choir Practice at St Mildred’s
Fridays   10.30am   Just the Ticket Memory Café in the Refreshment Rooms at Tenterden Station

 

 

EVENTS IN JUNE

 

Friday 3rd

Prayer Tent (Prayer Group) in St Mildred’s Church at 7pm

 

Sunday 5th

Sunday Lunch Club in St Mildred’s Church Hall at 12.30pm

Elmfield Garden Safari from 2pm – 5pm

 

Wednesday 8th

Romney and Tenterden Deanery AGM at All Saints, Woodchurch, at 7pm

 

Friday 10th

Messy Church at St Michael’s School from 3.30pm until 5pm

 

Sunday 12th

Traidcraft Stall in St Mildred’s Church over Coffee time after 9.30 am Service

 

Saturday 11th

Crystal Palace Brass Band Concert in St Michael’s Church at 5.00pm

 

Tuesday 14th

Lions Schools Choir Competition in St Mildred’s Church at 3.30pm

 

Wednesday 15th

Wednesday Lunch Club Annual Outing on the Railway

on the 3.30 pm train from Tenterden Station

- with a cream tea included!

 

Saturday 18th

Messy Breakfast Church in Tenterden Junior School from 9am

Visiting Ringers at St Mildred’s Church at 10.40am

 

Sunday 26th

Smallhythe Cricket Match (pm)

 

 

EVENTS IN JULY

 

Friday 1st July
Prayer Tent (Prayer Group) in St Mildred’s Church at 7pm 

 

Saturday 2nd July
Men’s Breakfast in St. Andrew’s Church Hall from 8.30 to 10am (see page 7) 

 

Sunday 3rd July
Sunday Lunch Club in St Mildred’s Church Hall at 12.30pm

 

Monday 4th July
Millies (Parent and Toddler Group) in St Mildred’s Glebe Hall from 9am to 11.30am

 

Friday 8th July
Messy Church at St Michael’s School from 3.30pm until 5pm (see page 12)

 

Monday 11th July
Millies (Parent and Toddler Group) in St Mildred’s Glebe Hall from 9am to 11.30am

 

Saturday 16th July
Messy Breakfast Church in Tenterden Junior School from 9am

 

Sunday 17th July
Traidcraft Stall during coffee in the Church Hall after the 9.30am Service

 

Monday 18th July
Millies (Parent and Toddler Group) in St Mildred’s Glebe Hall from 9am to 11.30am

 

Wednesday 20th July
Wednesday Lunch Club in St Mildred’s Church Hall at 12.30pm

 

Monday 25th July
Three-day Holiday Club, The Adventure Cruise, begins at Tenterden Junior School (see page 36)

 

 

EVENTS IN AUGUST

 

Friday 5th August
Prayer Tent (Prayer Group) in St Mildred’s Church at 7pm

 

Saturday 6th August
Friends of St Mildred’s Summer Swing music event in the Glebe Field, Church Road, from 2pm (see page 29)

 

Sunday 7th August
Sunday Lunch Club in St Mildred’s Church Hall at 12.30pm

 

Wednesday 17th August
Wednesday Lunch Club in St Mildred’s Church Hall at 12.30pm

 

Sunday 21st August
Traidcraft Stall during coffee in the Church Hall after the 9.30am Service

 

Saturday 27th August
A three-day Festival of Flowers at St John the Baptist, Smallhythe (see page 18)